Portrait of A Girl

Standard
She angry!

She angry!

Hello everyone! It’s been a while since I’ve tried to post something up. I’ve been taking time off to rest and calm my mind down after the exam. We have finals next week and I don’t feel like studying yet. So instead of doing something else, I thought I’d catch up on my portrait sketching. I’ve been sketching and doodling since I was in kindergarten but never quite took it seriously or developed technique. Now that I’m in college, it’s kind of my only solace (other than coding and graphic designing) when I’m alone and without anything to do.

About the portrait: I was trying to draw Alice (from American McGee’s ‘Alice’), but somehow it didn’t come out the way I wanted it to. But I’d already laid down the major part of the sketch so I thought I’d finish it anyway. Drawing hair is one of the most difficult portions of any portrait, and I usually just leave the hair out. This time I tried a bit, and the strands came out acceptable. No shading or highlighting yet. And sorry about the bad photo – don’t have a good camera on hand right now.

2 thoughts on “Portrait of A Girl

Leave a Reply

