Short Story Sundays?

Standard

I think dedicating every weekend (or the other) to writing a short story would be a great idea. I already have Manic Mondays,  Torture Tuesdays, Wacky Wednesdays and Theory Thursdays, so I think it’s only fair that I get a Short Story Saturday&Sunday. Don’t ask about Fridays.

I’m not sure how much I’ll keep my word on these projects now. I’ve already shelved Project J and F (although I did a fair bit of Project F, buuuuuuuuuuut not as much as I would like it to be) and’ve carried through with only Project U. Everything else I’ve just thrown in the bin or kept in the scratchpad as a potential subject in the future. (But I’ve been doodling in class, on desks and in notes and other places. But I don’t consider it serious work.)

I wonder what I could write upon. Any ideas, anyone? Maybe I should look at those ‘confession’ pages on Facebook for inspiration. Oh, wait. 😉

2 thoughts on “Short Story Sundays?

  1. Karicodist, I have nominated you for the Liebster Blog Award. You can accept the award by visiting my blog (follow the link on my Gravatar) and picking up the rules and the award badge from my Liebster post. Whether or not you choose to accept, I offer my sincere congratulations on putting out an interesting blog.

    • The Karicodist

      Hi, Thomas, I’m really happy that you think my blog is worth nominating for the Liebster Blog Award. I will finalise my acceptance in a few days and let you know. Thanks again for the nomination and for reading my blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

