Progress, Progress, Progress

Standard

WIP

At long last! Finally making breakthroughs on Project F! Laid down a ton of text already. So far I’ve spent around four hours on this. Not very quick, but this IS my first portrait on the computer, so I guess that lets me off? 🙂 Overall I like the way it’s coming out. I skipped out the quotes (because I don’t think trying to extract appropriate quotes from almost a bazillion conversational pieces is fun) and went with a few phrases repeating all over. I think the hair is going to be a problem. I haven’t even figured out the lighting and texture of the skin. 😦 For the most part, I think this will be a very good learning experience and the final piece will have to wait. 

The picture above is the base structure I’m using (with a quote from FullMetal Alchemist) to guide the rest of the piece. Hopefully I’ll finish this within a month, and not two years. 😉

Leave a Reply

