Happily Sad, Sadly Happy

Standard

She stood firm – a blaze in her eye,
‘That’s as far as you go, or else you die!

‘Your words sting like a thousand spears,
When worse words the Wixen hears!

‘You stand here by my mercy,
For I could throw you deep under sea.’

‘Undoubtedly, I am truly in your debt,
Though I still do wish that we’d never met.

‘For you were to me an elixir of life –
A blessed curse paid for with much strife.

‘We shall part ways as the winds blow,
Fair weathers to you, wherever you go.’

The title is irrelevant, for it has nothing to do with this post, but instead gives you a glimpse into what’s going on in my head at the moment (and for the past few, of course)… or so I want you to believe.

Either way, I’m just gonna put it out here (though I’m not even sure who I’m talking to – I don’t exactly have an audience for this blog. Ah well, it doesn’t make much difference to the guy who talks to the talking walls that twist and distort in front of his eyes. Oh, look, he’s talking in the third person. Niiice, as if I didn’t have enough reasons to book a bed in an asylum already.) that I have a very strong urge to revisit my old pirate-themed whatchamacallit (please excuse my very limited literary vocabulary – I can find no other word to describe it).

I might rewrite it fully to fit in with all that I’ve experience since I last wrote it. I’m going in with the belief that I will most likely fail to write it, just like I did the last three times, so I’m not fazed by failure at ‘completing’ it (quotes because the story will be complete the day I lock myself in a panic room with no outside contact, which hasn’t happened – yet. And then it’ll be like Stan: ‘Oh shoot, I forgot, how am I supposed to send this tape out?‘ *goes off bridge* *SPLAAAAAAAAAAAAASH* *evolves into Gyarados*).

Also, I have been reading a lot of books lately, and the only way I can accurately describe how I feel is how Serj Tankian sings ‘Freeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeedddddoooooooooooooooooooooooom!’ in Holy Mountains.

2 thoughts on “Happily Sad, Sadly Happy

  1. At least you can discern happy and sad, better than perpetual apathy any day. BTW, long time no see…Your best friend (who shares your interest of staring at walls) of 2011 (or was it 12???) here (also known as ‘petrol ingesting dragon’ in weirdo circles).

    • The Karicodist

      Ha! When I first read this, I was wondering who knew about the dragon (I missed the ‘here’). Got me worried for a moment. 😛 I don’t blog now – too many things to invest in. 🙂

      And it was 2012, I believe.

Leave a Reply

